Home > paintings > Em and the Elephant

Em and the Elephant

After 12 years of ignoring them, I finally decided to grab the old oil paints and expiriment again. I must say, I missed the smell of linseed oil.

Anyway, here’s the fruit of my efforts; feel free to let me know what you think in the comments!

Em and the Elephant

Em and the Elephant 2007, Oil on canvas.

Oh, in case you were wondering, this is my impressionist version of a picture I took of Em during our zoo trip, original here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/11866475@N05/1329685165/

Categories: paintings Tags: ,
  1. Chris
    September 24, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Nice painting, she’s getting big

  2. Your wife
    September 25, 2007 at 5:54 am

    Love it, love you, love her, love apogents. the end. *smooch*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

