Home > museums > Em’s night at the aquarium

Em’s night at the aquarium

Last night was CCBC night at the national aquarium in Baltimore, so I took Em.  She had a blast.  They’ve opened up a frog exhibit (Frogs are her favorite animals these days.  How is it that I have a little girl who hates “icky” things, yet loves frogs and elephants?), so someone was in hog heaven.  Of course, the bubble columns are always a hit:

Em at the bubble columns

I took some more photos, you can view them in my flickr pool if you like.  Link

Categories: museums Tags:
  1. April 11, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Nice pics!

    My favs would be:
    *Frog sticks to glass 3
    *Big Catfish

  2. Your wife
    April 12, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Love me some Emmy!!

  3. April 16, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Oh my! The Bubble columns! I used to visit my Great Uncle in Baltimore, and that was the very first Aquarium that I ever visited, and I felt that I could stare into those tubes for hours.

    I also loved the Shark Tanks though. They freaked me out so much when I went there the first time, but after that I always thought of them as the sports cars of the ocean.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

